Friday 21st October 2016

Today we continued to look at people’s auditions in audition preparation. I am still learning my song ‘Oh What A Beautiful Morning’ and I also have found my script for a monologue I performed a while ago. I have not looked too greatly into it but it is Honey from the play ‘Cressida’. Essentially a young boy trying to steal costumes to raise money for his local football club and get his friend in the club. I chose to relearn this as its a very young boy which fits my type casting. Although i still need to look into a younger man Shakespeare script to learn. And i still need to show the piece in work to the class to get feedback and if they think it fits my type casting.

Leave a Reply

