Sound Effects List

Sound Effects List:

  • Gretas Song (J’attendrai (Koman Zurick) in Berlin, 1939 ~ Preshow playing in loop (Greta’s Club)
  • Old Toilet Flush ~ (Max and Rudy’s House)
  • Knock Sound ? ~ Unsure if cast is knocking or sound effect is needed (Max and Rudy’s House)
  • Gun Shot (Pistol) ~ Only needed if blanks in gun is not heard/ faulty
  • Gretas Song (J’attendrai (Koman Zurick) in Berlin, 1939  (Greta Sings) ~ (Greta’s Club)
  • Park Sound Scape ~ (Park with Freddy)
  • Train Whistle ~ (Train To Dachau Scene)
  • Train Tracks ~ (Train To Dachau Scene)
  • Train Whistle (Piercing) ~ (Train To Dachau Scene)
  • Loud Bell Ring ~ (Dachau Camp)
  • Gun Shot (Rifle) ~  Only needed if blanks in gun is not heard/ faulty
  • Bell Rings ~ (Dachau Camp)
  • Wind Sound ~  (Dachau Camp)
  • Louder Wind Sound ~ (Dachau Camp)

Update 20th January 2017: I have at least 1-2 of each sound effects on my memory stick and am awaiting time to meet with the director to find out which ones work and don’t for the show. I also added some general notes today such as where the sound effect is played and some brief notes on them. I will add exact act and scene number at a late of date.

So from above I have listed my current sound effects I need to get/ Have. Its is also in a more organised order with cues. Below is my notes on the sound effect list I have been adding to in  rehearsals.

sound-effects-list

Update 22nd January 2017: Today I reorganised my sound effects by naming them with numbers eg. Wind 1 and Wind 2. This si to make it easier to make a note of which sound effects the director likes and which he does not. I also took a note of exactly how many of each sound effect I have so far and before the meeting with the director:

  • Toilet Flush x2
  • Gun Shot x1
  • Park Sound Scape x4
  • Train Whistle x3
  • Train Track + Whistle x1
  • Loud Bell Ring x2
  • Wind Sounds x2
  • Dog Barks x1

sounds-counts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

